So far so good.

Well, things are moving along nicely. Hubby is talking to a recruiter this week and we might know by this weekend if re-enlisting is an option for when he graduates with his Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing next May. Otherwise we’ll be relocating as civilians.

The game plan is laid out, everyone knows the basic idea. I love it once we finally reach a decision. Coming to the conclusion is always the hardest part for me.

Also, I’ve been wrestling with the idea of stopping working altogether and I just don’t know if I want to. I’ve enjoyed the mental stimulation (as much as you can get working retail) of just not being home by myself all day. We’re tossing around the idea of taking my hobby and trying to make a very small income from it. Starting an Etsy shop for my hand dyed yarn, hand spun yarn, and hand knit items. Nothing fancy or a huge amount of inventory, but just something that I like doing anyway. We’ll see. It’s the start-up part that is freaking me out mostly right now.

That’s it. I’m giving my notice as work next month. I’m planning out if I want to start a home business and I’ll be crazy busy getting our house ready to sell next spring now that the foundation repair is completed. New paint, trim, doors, etc. One room at a time. And lots of shopping Pinterest for ideas in the mean time. Let’s do this!!

Leave a Reply

